Testimonials

Reviewed on 11/10/18 by Meredith L.

The Bell was absolutely amazing! The staff were very helpful, and communicated very well. They were fast, clear, and thorough with all communication! We received so many compliments on how beautiful the space was, how amazing the food was, and how great the service was! Alexis was our day of coordinator, and she was wonderful! she made sure everything was organized, and took care of us every step of the way! Before the ceremony, she gave me updates of what was going on, and after made sure I had a drink and asked if there was anything I needed, and if everything was going well. We were very impressed with how dedicated The Bell was to making our wedding day a success! Thank you so much for your efforts and contribution to the success of one of the most important days of our lives!

Reviewed on 10/27/18 by Julia N.

From the moment we entered The Bell Event Centre, my husband and I knew we wanted to get married there. We wanted to get married in a church-like atmosphere, but also keep it convenient for guests to stay in one place for the ceremony and reception. Throughout the process, we worked with Lori. I would HIGHLY recommend her as your day-of coordinator. She is organized, thorough, and was patient and took the time to answer all of our (many) questions. She pulled off the day perfectly, and we could not have done it without her! Being an out of town bride, I was a little nervous about not meeting in person until close to our date, but Lori made it so easy to ask questions over email and by phone. In addition, the facility is gorgeous and the staff is considerate and professional. It was great to have the bride and groom suites to get ready in, and it made it easy for the photographer to capture every moment. The cocktail hour in the courtyard was so effortless and easy for our guests. We all enjoyed the food (especially the mashed potatoes!). Overall, the day was perfect, and we have Lori and the entire staff to thank you that. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a perfect place to get married.

Reviewed on 10/13/18 by Chandra G.

My husband and I recent got married at the Bell and I am still dreaming of the day. The Bell is not only a beautiful event space, and it is BEAUTIFUL, but the staff is what truly makes your big day one to remember. My husband and I live in NYC, so you can only imagine how challenging it is to plan your big day over 600 miles away. However, our coordinator Tiffani was incredible! Not only was she extremely helpful leading up to our big day, but she was AMAZING the day of! My husband and I were to enjoy every single moment of our day without a care in the world. Our guests are still raving about the venue and food. Do yourself a favor, and make an appointment with this space, you will not be disappointed and will fall in love the moment you walk in.

Reviewed on 3/18/18 by Karen F.

This place is totally amazing. All of the staff are very helpful and some of the friendliest people I have ever met. Everything for my daughters wedding was gorgeous and exceeded all expectations. Thank You everyone for a job exceptionally well done!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 1/22/18 by Terri G.

An incredibly special place for a wedding. The space is grand but the atmosphere is warm and inviting. Our coordinator, Tiffani went above and beyond to make the planning effortless and the day flow seamlessly. All of the staff were professional and friendly. The food was delicious. Lots of comments from the guests at the reception went to the tune of “one of the best weddings!”

Reviewed on 10/9/17 by Meg H.

We loved our wedding at the Bell Event Center! It was elegant, classy and amazing! The food, service and value was amazing! Alexis was our coordinator and she was amazing! Lori also helped as well and was so incredibly attentive! We had so many of our guests RAVE about our wedding and they all said it was because of the venue. We had a stress free, gorgeous day because of the Bell! We did the cocktail hour, ceremony and reception there and it was perfect! I'd highly recommend the Bell Event Centre!

Reviewed on 9/17/17 by Tara H.

The bell event Centre was perfect! Pictures of the venue speak for themselves!! The food was amazing, all of our guests cleaned their plates and couldn't stop talking about the food! Everything was perfect. They supply so many decorations and things that make it so much easier to plan. The coordinater we received, Alexis, was a rockstar. She took a lot of the pressure off of the bride, and was able to be there to wrap up or figure out anything; from the bride needing a bobby pin all the way up to a seating chart issue or filling in a gap where something wasn't planned on the brides part. She made the whole wedding flow seamlessly, and constantly gave personal attention to each guest to see if they needed anything. Highly recommend!

Reviewed on 8/28/17 by Lauren A.

All I can say is Amazing!!! The Bell Event Centre gave me my dream wedding. Food was outstanding and we received so many compliments!! Of course, the venue is absolutely gorgeous!! But the best part of this whole experience was the service we received from the staff. Everyone was truly fabulous. Lori, who was our coordinator, did an exceptional job not only on our actual wedding day but was so great through out the whole planning process!! I highly recommend this place for your event!!! As a bride, I was at ease the whole day because I knew everything was in great hands. I didn't have to do a thing and they catered to my every need. I can't express more how truly great this place is. I would recommend having any event here.

Reviewed on 8/28/17 by Lindsay G.

I'll start off with saying if you are looking for a unique, and beautiful location that gives both a traditional yet fresh backdrop for your event, then The Bell Event Centre is where you need to be.

My husband and I recently got married and held both our ceremony and reception at the Bell. Our entire planning process flowed seamlessly, and the Bell offered every single option we could have asked for. I am extremely detail oriented and opinionated, and the Bell was able to get everything done that I wanted and never complained or worried about all of my questions. Conversely I think they themselves are so organized and detail oriented that if details aren't your thing, they can help you put together your perfect day.

The backdrop for the entire day was gorgeous, with the wedding and reception indoors and the cocktail hour outside in between our guests couldn't stop commenting on the beauty and unique look of the venue. And the staff at the Bell, led by our Day Of Coordinator Lori, made sure every single decoration and sign was set up just so.

The food was fantastic, so much better than your standard wedding food, and Lori and team actually made sure that my husband and I were able to eat!! (Something everyone told me we wouldn't be able to do). There are so many different options for the menu and bar menu, there is sure to be something that fits your vision for your event.

The Bell team made our whole day stunning, and so stress free. Lori most certainly knows what she is doing and was capable of working with and calming all personality types. Thank you so much to the Bell for hosting the most perfect day. Our guests couldn't stop complimenting everything, and I mean everything about the day. You will not regret choosing the Bell for your wedding or event, I highly recommend.

Reviewed on 7/24/17 by Amanda W.

The venue itself is outstanding with it's old church restoration. Everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful. Whenever I had a random question about the contract, the decorations, timelines; you name it, they were happily there willing to help get all your questions answered immediately. My wedding day coordinator was Lori and she was amazing. She was always there asking if there was anything we needed all while ensuring the night stays on the timeline. She not only checked on the bride and groom, but she also checked in with our entire bridal party and parents to help get them whatever they needed to ensure they had the best time they could. She was always so calm which was a major help when all of our emotions were heightened. The rest of the staff worked so efficiently, you couldn't even notice there workers/servers/bussers walking around. The food was absolutely amazing. We had guests say that this was the best wedding food they had ever had. We had the ziti bolegnese, airline chicken, green beans and fingerling potatoes with salad and rolls. Everything was so flavorful. My favorite were the snappy garlic green beans! All the appetizers were delicious as well. The chef and kitchen staff did a great job and seemed to feed a large crowd (160) without any issue. We would recommend the Bell Event Centre to anyone looking for a venue for one of their events. You can trust that the event will go as planned, on time, with delicious food all while you enjoy the event yourself, worry-free!

 

More reviews and testimonials available at The Knot, Wedding Wire, and Facebook